Kimberly Farr
Kimberly Farr

Kimberly Farr has appeared on Broadway, at the New York Shakespeare Festival, the Roundabout Theatre Company, Playwrights Horizons, and The American Place Theatre. She created the role of Eve in Arthur Miller's first and only musical, Up from Paradise, which was directed by the playwright. She appeared with Vanessa Redgrave in the Broadway production of The Lady from the Sea. She has also acted in regional theaters from Los Angeles to New Haven, Connecticut, including the original production of The 1940's Radio Hour at Washington, DC's Arena Stage.

108 results   page 1 of 9   >
view sort by
Let Me Tell You What I Mean Cover
Author: Joan Didion | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: January 26, 2021
Twelve early pieces never before collected that offer an illuminating glimpse into the mind and process of Joan Didion.Mostly drawn from the earliest part of her astonishing five-decade career, the wide-ranging pieces in this collection include Didio...
Let Me Tell You What I Mean Cover
Author: Caroline B. Cooney | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: September 08, 2020
Her life didn't turn out the way she expected―so she made herself a new oneWhen Clemmie goes next door to check on her difficult and unlikeable neighbor Dom, he isn't there. But something else is. Something stunning, beautiful and inexplicable....
Author: Alex Beam | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: March 17, 2020
The true story of the intimate relationship that gave birth to the Farnsworth House, a masterpiece of twentieth-century architecture—and disintegrated into a bitter feud over love, money, gender, and the very nature of art.“An amazing sto...
Author: Michael Christie | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: February 25, 2020
A magnificent generational saga that charts a family’s rise and fall, its secrets and inherited crimes, from one of Canada’s most acclaimed novelistsLonglisted for the Scotiabank Giller Prize • “A rugged, riveting novel . ...
Author: Kerri Maher | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: February 25, 2020
“Perfect for fans of Grace Kelly, royal-watchers, and fans of biographical fiction alike."—PopSugar   A Library Reads Pick and Historical Novel Society Editor’s Choice!A life in snapshots… Grace knows what people see. S...
Author: Mary Beth Norton | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: February 11, 2020
From one of our most acclaimed and original colonial historians, a Pulitzer Prize finalist, 2018 president of the American Historical Association, a groundbreaking book--the first to look at the critical "long year" of 1774 and the revolutionary chan...
Brought to life by Meryl Streep and a full cast, this beloved book by E. B. White, author of Stuart Little and The Trumpet of the Swan, is a classic of children's literature that is "just about perfect."*Some Pig. Humble. Radiant. These are the words...
Author: Elizabeth Strout | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: October 15, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK • Pulitzer Prize winner Elizabeth Strout continues the life of her beloved Olive Kitteridge, a character who has captured the imaginations of millions.“Strout managed to make me...
Author: Kali Wallace | Narrator: Kimberly Farr, Kyla Garcia and Vikas Adam
Release Date: July 09, 2019
A lethal virus is awoken on an abandoned spaceship in this incredibly fast-paced, claustrophobic thriller.They thought the ship would be their salvation.   Zahra knew every detail of the plan. House of Wisdom, a massive exploration vessel, had b...
Power struggles. Bitter rivalries. Jealousy. Betrayals. Star-crossed lovers. When you consider all these plot points, it’s pretty surprising William Shakespeare didn’t write Mean Girls. But now fans can treat ...
Author: Elizabeth Strout | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: April 02, 2019
WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE • The beloved first novel featuring Olive Kitteridge, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Oprah’s Book Club pick Olive, Again “Fiction lovers, remember this name:...
Author: Tia Powell | Narrator: Kimberly Farr and Tia Powell
Release Date: April 02, 2019
The cultural and medical history of dementia and Alzheimer's disease by a leading psychiatrist and bioethicist who urges us to turn our focus from cure to care.Despite being a physician and a bioethicist, Tia Powell wasn't prepared to address the cha...