Adenrele Ojo
Adenrele Ojo
Adenrele Ojo is a native Philadelphian who was born in Brooklyn, New York, and currently resides in Los Angeles. First trained as a dancer as a little girl, she went on to study as a part of Philadanco’s Training Program; later she received her Bachelor of the Arts in theater from Hunter College in New York and honed her skills at the William Esper Studio, studying Meisner under the auspices of Maggie Flanigan.    Nominated for an L.A. Stage Alliance Ovation Award for Featured Actress in a Play for her role as Martha Pentecost in the Fountain Theater’s 2006 production of August Wilson’s Joe Turner’s Come and Gone, Adenrele Ojo, theatre brat (her dad, John E. Allen, Jr. was Founder & Artistic Director of Freedom Theatre, the oldest African American theater in Pennsylvania) is no stranger to the stage. In 2010 she performed in the Fountain Theatre’s production of The Ballad of Emmett Till by Ifa Bayeza, directed by Shirley Jo Finney, which won the 2010 L.A. Stage Alliance Ovation Award & the Los Angeles Drama Critics Award for Best Ensemble. Other plays include August Wilson’s Jitney and Freedom Theatre’s own Black Nativity (2007), where she played Mary.  
Read More +
70 results   page 1 of 6   >
view sort by
Who Was Walt Whitman? Cover
Author: Kirsten Anderson and Who HQ | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: February 02, 2021
How did a New York printer become one of the most influential poets of all time? Find out in this addition to the Who HQ library!Walt Whitman was a printer, journalist, editor, and schoolteacher. But today, he's recognized as one of America's foundin...
Who Was Walt Whitman? Cover
An archive of collective memory and exuberant testimonyA luminous map to navigate an opaque and disorienting presentAn infinite geography of possible futures What does it mean to be Black and alive right now?Kimberly Drew and Jenna Wor...
A WASHINGTON POST NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR   An O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE BEST BOOK OF 2020   LONGLISTED FOR THE ASPEN WORDS LITERARY PRIZE“Sublime short stories of race, grief, and belonging…an extraordinary new collection…...
Author: Matthew Paul Turner | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: October 06, 2020
YOU, you… God thinks about you.God was thinking of you long before your debut.From early on, children are looking to discover their place in the world and longing to understand how their personalities, traits, and talents fit in. The assurance...
Author: Matthew Paul Turner | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: October 06, 2020
USA TODAY, PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, AND WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLERFrom the author of the best-selling When God Made You comes a new illuminating message about God's design affirming young listeners.With lyricism, whimsy, and heartfelt emotion, Matthew ...
Author: Matthew Paul Turner | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: October 06, 2020
From the author of the bestselling children's book When God Made You comes a rhythmic, whimsical journey through creation--for little readers who love science and wonder and the beginnings of all things.For spiritual parents who are looking for a dif...
When God Made You and Two Other Picture Book Favorites Cover
Author: Matthew Paul Turner | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: October 06, 2020
When God Made YouFrom early on, children are looking to discover their place in the world and longing to understand how their personalities, traits, and talents fit in. The assurance that they are deeply loved and a unique creation in our big univers...
When God Made You and Two Other Picture Book Favorites Cover
The first five books in this bestselling series are now available in a "fintastic" audiobook collection!The Narwhal and Jelly books are delightfully silly graphic novels full of heart, friendship and playful adventure. Adapted for audio with sound ef...
Author: Jane Fonda | Narrator: Jane Fonda, Tantoo Cardinal, Adenrele Ojo, George Newbern and Annie Leonard
Release Date: September 08, 2020
A call to action from Jane Fonda, one of the most inspiring activists of our time, urging us to wake up to the looming disaster of climate change and equipping us with the tools we need to join her in protest"This is the last possible moment in histo...
Author: Carrie Arcos | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: August 18, 2020
From National Book Award Finalist Carrie Arcos comes a thrilling, genre-bending mystery about the history of the Cold War and the UFO phenomenon. Perfect for fans of In the Woods by Tana French and Netflix's Stranger Things.The year is 1952. The thre...
Author: Jeni McFarland | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo, Andrew Eiden, Allyson Johnson and Jonathan McClain
Release Date: April 21, 2020
Perfect for fans of The Mothers and Olive Kitteridge, in this stunning and perceptive debut novel three women learn what it means to come home--and to make peace with the family, love affairs, and memories they'd once left behind."Here are voices fro...
Author: Afia Atakora | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: April 07, 2020
A mother and daughter with a shared talent for healing—and for the conjuring of curses—are at the heart of this dazzling first novel  LONGLISTED FOR THE CENTER FOR FICTION FIRST NOVEL PRIZE • “Lush, irresistible . . ....