Rebecca Lowman
Rebecca Lowman

Rebecca Lowman is a performer of stage, film, and television. In addition to playing the lead in Eve of Understanding, for which she won the best actress award at the 2006 Boston Film Festival, she has appeared in the television series Burn NoticePrivate Practice, Criminal MindsThe ShieldBig LoveWithout a TraceCold Case, and Will & Grace.

100 results   page 1 of 9   >
view sort by
Hour of the Witch Cover
A Read It Forward Most Anticipated Book of 2021A young Puritan woman--faithful, resourceful, but afraid of the demons that dog her soul--plots her escape from a violent marriage in this riveting and propulsive novel of historical suspense from the #1...
Hour of the Witch Cover
Lolita in the Afterlife Cover
Author: Jenny Minton Quigley | Narrator: Various, Rebecca Lowman, Vikas Adam, Marisol Ramirez and Paul Bellantoni
Release Date: March 16, 2021
In 1958, Vladimir Nabokov’s Lolita was published in the United States to immediate controversy and bestsellerdom. More than sixty years later, this phenomenal novel generates as much buzz as it did when originally published. Central to countles...
Lolita in the Afterlife Cover
Author: Jackie Polzin | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: March 09, 2021
An exquisite new literary voice--wryly funny, nakedly honest, beautifully observational, in the vein of Jenny Offill and Elizabeth Strout--depicts one woman's attempt to keep her four chickens alive while reflecting on a recent lossOver the course of...
Author: Kate Hope Day | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: March 02, 2021
A young, ambitious female astronaut’s life is upended by a love affair that threatens the rescue of a lost crew in this brilliantly imagined novel, in the tradition of Station Eleven and The Martian.“An enthralling, romantic, and powerful...
Author: Ali Benjamin | Narrator: Dion Graham, Rebecca Lowman, MacLeod Andrews and Shayna Small
Release Date: February 23, 2021
A marriage spirals out of control when the issues of our day—cultural, political, and social—become intensely personal in this fresh, whip-smart novel for readers of Meg Wolitzer and Fleishman Is in Trouble.  “Sharply...
Author: Susan Conley | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: February 02, 2021
A "spectacular" novel about a family on the brink that “hits it out of the park” (Lily King), from the critically acclaimed author of Elsey Comes Home—an O. Magazine, Marie Claire, PopSugar, and Southern Living&#...
Author: Lauren Oyler | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: February 02, 2021
"This novel made me want to retire from contemporary reality. I loved it." —Zadie SmithA woman in a tailspin discovers that her boyfriend is an anonymous online conspiracy theorist in this “incisive” and “funny” debut no...
In recent years, nicotine has become as verboten as many hard drugs. The literary styles in this volume are as varied as the moral quandaries herein, and the authors have successfully unleashed their incandescent imaginations on the subject matter, f...
Author: Rainbow Rowell | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: July 28, 2020
"Attachments is so perfectly engaging, so sly, and so funny I read it all in one sitting, then went back and read my favorite scenes a second time...I hope Rowell never stops writing." -Haven Kimmel Beth and Jennifer know their company monitors th...
Author: Heather Lanier | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: July 07, 2020
A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice Kate Bowler's The Everything Happens Book Club Pick! Award-winning writer Heather Lanier's memoir about raising a child with a rare syndrome, defying the tyranny of normal, and embracin...
Author: Ilana Masad | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman and Ilana Masad
Release Date: May 26, 2020
One of . . . Electric Literature’s "Most Anticipated Debuts of Early 2020" • O, The Oprah Magazine’s "31 LGBTQ Books That'll Change the Literary Landscape in 2020" • Publishers Weekly’s "Spring 2020 Literary Fiction Annou...
Author: Maggie Doherty | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: May 19, 2020
The timely, never-before-told story of five brilliant, passionate women who, in the early 1960s, converged at the newly founded Radcliffe Institute for Independent Study and became friends as well as artistic collaborators, and who went on to shape t...