Rebecca Lowman
Rebecca Lowman

Rebecca Lowman is a performer of stage, film, and television. In addition to playing the lead in Eve of Understanding, for which she won the best actress award at the 2006 Boston Film Festival, she has appeared in the television series Burn NoticePrivate Practice, Criminal MindsThe ShieldBig LoveWithout a TraceCold Case, and Will & Grace.

75 results   page 1 of 7   >
view sort by
cover_9780593169674
Author: Miranda Popkey | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: January 07, 2020
For readers of Rachel Cusk, Lydia Davis, and Jenny Offill--a compact tour de force about sex, violence, and self-loathing from a ferociously talented new voice in fictionMiranda Popkey's first novel is about desire, disgust, motherhood, loneliness, a...
cover_9780593169674
Author: Peter Finn | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: September 24, 2019
“I read A Guest of the Reich breathlessly, and found myself amazed by the pluck, guts, and courage of Gertrude Legendre.” —Lisa Birnbach, author of True Prep   “Thrilling!” —Bill Dedman, author of Em...
Author: Jodi Kantor and Megan Twohey | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman, Jodi Kantor and Megan Twohey
Release Date: September 10, 2019
From the Pulitzer-prize winning reporters who broke the news of Harvey Weinstein's sexual harassment and abuse for the New York Times, Jodi Kantor and Megan Twohey, the thrilling untold story of their investigation and its consequences for the #...
Author: Ian Doescher | Narrator: Full Cast, Rebecca Lowman, Karissa Vacker and Adriana Colon
Release Date: April 23, 2019
Power struggles. Bitter rivalries. Jealousy. Betrayals. Star-crossed lovers. When you consider all these plot points, it’s pretty surprising William Shakespeare didn’t write Mean Girls. But now fans can treat ...
Author: Anne Lamott | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: March 19, 2019
With the same brilliant combination of humor and warmth that marked Operating Instructions and Bird by Bird, her two bestselling works of nonfiction, Anne Lamott now gives us an exuberant richly absorbing portrait of a family for whom the joys and so...
Author: Anne Lamott | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: March 19, 2019
From the bestselling author of Operating Instructions and Bird by Bird comes a chronicle of faith and spirituality that is at once tough, personal, affectionate, wise and very funny.With an exuberant mix of passion, insight, and humor, Anne Lamott ta...
Author: Kate Hope Day | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: March 12, 2019
“A must-read—a gorgeous literary novel that asks us to imagine all the possible versions of ourselves that might exist.”—J. Courtney Sullivan, New York Times bestselling author of Saints for All OccasionsThe res...
Author: Judy Blume | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: February 05, 2019
Two thirtysomethings try to find their way through the complications of post-marriage love in this beloved novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Judy Blume. Margo and B.B. are each divorced, and each is trying to reinvent her life in C...
Author: Edward Humes | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: January 08, 2019
Now in paperback. Was a monstrous killer brought to justice or an innocent mother condemned?On an April night in 1989, Jo Ann Parks survived a house fire that claimed the lives of her three small children. Though the fire at first seemed a tragic acc...
Author: Anne Lamott | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: January 08, 2019
With the same brilliant combination of humor and warmth she brought to bestseller Bird by Bird, Anne Lamott gives us a smart, funny, and comforting chronicle of single motherhood.It’s not like she’s the only woman to ever h...
Author: Anne Lamott | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: November 20, 2018
From the New York Times bestselling author of Help, Thanks, Wow; Small Mercies; and Stitches, a wise and witty novel about motherhood. Look out for Anne's next book, Hallelujah Anyway, coming in 2017.In Anne Lamott’s wise and witty novel, ...
Author: Meghan O'Gieblyn | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: October 09, 2018
Winner of The Believer Book Award for Nonfiction"Meghan O'Gieblyn's deep and searching essays are written with a precise sort of skepticism and a slight ache in the heart. A first-rate and riveting collection." --Lorrie MooreA fresh, acute, and even ...