Rebecca Lowman
Rebecca Lowman

Rebecca Lowman is a performer of stage, film, and television. In addition to playing the lead in Eve of Understanding, for which she won the best actress award at the 2006 Boston Film Festival, she has appeared in the television series Burn NoticePrivate Practice, Criminal MindsThe ShieldBig LoveWithout a TraceCold Case, and Will & Grace.

103 results   page 1 of 9   >
view sort by
Chasing the Truth: A Young Journalist's Guide to Investigative Reporting Cover
Author: Jodi Kantor, Ruby Shamir and Megan Twohey | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: September 14, 2021
The perfect book for all student journalists, this young readers adaptation of Pulitzer Prize winning reporters' Jodi Kantor and Megan Twohey's New York Times bestselling She Said will inspire a new generation of investigative journalists.  Soon...
Chasing the Truth: A Young Journalist's Guide to Investigative Reporting Cover
Author: Meghan O'Gieblyn | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: August 24, 2021
A strikingly original exploration of what it might mean to be authentically human in the age of artificial intelligence, from the author of the critically-acclaimed Interior States. "Meghan O’Gieblyn is a brilliant and humble philosopher, ...
Author: Hanna Halperin | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: June 29, 2021
"Propulsive . . . . Good books sometimes cut to the bone, and this one feels like a scythe." —The New York Times Book Review"This wise, brilliant novel is so special, so overflowing with honesty and love—about motherhood, sisterhood, what...
NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • “Absolutely riveting historical fiction that reads like the most page-turning of thrillers.” —Lisa Scottoline, bestselling author of Eternal One of the Washington Post’s 20 Books to Read ...
Author: Jenny Minton Quigley | Narrator: Various, Rebecca Lowman, Vikas Adam, Marisol Ramirez and Paul Bellantoni
Release Date: March 16, 2021
In 1958, Vladimir Nabokov’s Lolita was published in the United States to immediate controversy and bestsellerdom. More than sixty years later, this phenomenal novel generates as much buzz as it did when originally published. Central to countles...
Author: Jackie Polzin | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: March 09, 2021
Longlisted for the Center for Fiction’s 2021 First Novel Prize • An exquisite new literary voice—wryly funny, nakedly honest, beautifully observational, in the vein of Jenny Offill and Elizabeth Strout—depicts one woman's ...
Author: Kate Hope Day | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: March 02, 2021
GOOD MORNING AMERICA BUZZ PICK • A young, ambitious female astronaut’s life is upended by a love affair that threatens the rescue of a lost crew in this brilliantly imagined novel “with echoes of Station Eleven, The Martian, and, yes...
Author: Ali Benjamin | Narrator: Dion Graham, Rebecca Lowman, MacLeod Andrews and Shayna Small
Release Date: February 23, 2021
Smart, sublime, and wickedly clever, The Smash-Up captures—then transcends—our current polarized moment “An exhilarating ride . . . hilarious . . . a modern and energetic story about a marriage on the skids.”—T...
Author: Susan Conley | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: February 02, 2021
A NEW YORK TIMES EDITOR’S PICK • A TODAY SUMMER READING LIST PICKThis beautiful portrait of a family in a fishing village in Maine is "a fresh look at marriage, motherhood, and the wondrous inner lives of teenagers. A truly beaut...
Author: Lauren Oyler | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: February 02, 2021
"This novel made me want to retire from contemporary reality. I loved it." —Zadie SmithA woman in a tailspin discovers that her boyfriend is an anonymous online conspiracy theorist in this “incisive” and “funny” debut no...
In recent years, nicotine has become as verboten as many hard drugs. The literary styles in this volume are as varied as the moral quandaries herein, and the authors have successfully unleashed their incandescent imaginations on the subject matter, f...
Author: Rainbow Rowell | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: July 28, 2020
"Attachments is so perfectly engaging, so sly, and so funny I read it all in one sitting, then went back and read my favorite scenes a second time...I hope Rowell never stops writing." -Haven Kimmel Beth and Jennifer know their company monitors th...