New Releases
85 results   page 1 of 8   >
view sort by
cover_9780525641742
Author: David R. Gillham | Narrator: David R. Gillham
Release Date: January 15, 2019
A powerful and deeply humane new novel that asks the question. What if Anne Frank survived the Holocaust.

The year is 1945, and Anne Frank is sixteen years old. Having survived the concentration camps, but lost her mother and sister, she reunites with her father, Pim, in newly liberated Amsterdam.
cover_9780525641742
cover_9781984838858
Author: Edith Hall
Release Date: January 15, 2019
From renowned classicist Edith Hall, ARISTOTLE'S WAY is an examination of one of history's greatest philosophers, showing us how to lead happy, fulfilled, and meaningful lives

Aristotle was the first philosopher to inquire into subjective happiness, and he understood its essence better and more clearly than anyone since.
cover_9781984838858
cover_9780525587576
Author: Yoon Ha Lee
Release Date: January 15, 2019
Rick Riordan Presents Yoon Ha Lee's space opera about thirteen-year-old Min, who comes from a long line of fox spirits. But you'd never know it by looking at her.

To keep the family safe, Min's mother insists that none of them use any fox-magic, such as Charm or shape-shifting.
cover_9780525587576
cover_9780525642596
Author: Susan Conley
Release Date: January 15, 2019
ONE OF THE “BEST WOMEN’S FICTION OF 2019 (SO FAR)”—MARIE CLAIRE
ONE OF THE “61 BOOKS WE’RE LOOKING FORWARD TO READING IN 2019”—THE HUFFINGTON POST
ONE OF THE “16 FICTION RELEASES TO WATCH FOR”—WASHINGTON INDEPENDENT REVIEW OF BOOKS
ONE OF THE “BEST NEW BOOKS COMING OUT WINTER 2019”—SOUTHERN LIVING
ONE OF THE “10 NEWLY-RELEASED BOOKS THAT WILL GIVE YOU AN EXCUSE TO STAY INDOORS THIS WINTER”—
O MAGAZINE


“I loved, loved this novel” —Lily King             “What more can I say—perfect” —Judy Blume

From the widely praised author of Paris Was the Place—a shattering new novel that bravely delves into the darkest corners of addiction, marriage, and motherhood

When Elsey’s husband, Lukas, hands her a brochure for a weeklong mountain retreat, she knows he is really giving her an ultimatum.
cover_9780525642596
cover_9781984840233
Author: Dani Shapiro | Narrator: Dani Shapiro
Release Date: January 15, 2019
“A gripping genetic detective story, and a meditation on the meaning of parenthood and family.” —Jennifer Egan, author of Manhattan Beach 
 
From the acclaimed, best-selling memoirist and novelist—“a writer of rare talent” (Cheryl Strayed)—a memoir about the staggering family secret uncovered by a genealogy test.
cover_9781984840233
cover_9781984833501
Author: Porter Braswell | Narrator: Porter Braswell
Release Date: January 15, 2019
The guide to getting hired, being promoted, and thriving professionally for the 40 million people of color in the workplace—from the CEO and cofounder of Jopwell, the leading career advancement platform for Black, Latinx, and Native American students and professionals.
cover_9781984833501
cover_9780525625681
Author: Natalie C. Anderson | Narrator: Natalie C. Anderson
Release Date: January 15, 2019
Forced to become a child soldier, a sixteen-year-old Somali refugee must confront his painful past in this haunting, thrilling tale of loss and redemption for fans of A Long Way Gone and What is the What

When Abdi's family is kidnapped, he's forced to do the unthinkable.
cover_9780525625681
cover_9781984837745
Author: Mick Foley and Diamond Dallas Page | Narrator: Diamond Dallas Page
Release Date: January 15, 2019
World-renowned WWE Hall of Famer turned fitness guru Diamond Dallas Page wants to transform your life.


After decades of helping others make radical transformations in health and fitness, Diamond Dallas knows what is really holding you back from profound life change.
cover_9781984837745
cover_9780525640172
Author: John Kenney
Release Date: January 15, 2019
From New Yorker contributor and the Thurber Prize-winning author of Truth in Advertising comes a wry yet tenderhearted look at how one man's public fall from grace leads him back to his family, and back to the man he used to be.

It's a story that Ted Grayson has reported time and time again in his job as a network TV anchor.
cover_9780525640172
cover_9780525636212
Author: Nick Petrie
Release Date: January 15, 2019
In the new edge-of-your-seat adventure from national bestselling author Nick Petrie, Peter Ash pursues one case--and stumbles into another--in the City of the Blues.

Iraq war veteran Peter Ash is restless in the home he shares with June Cassidy in Washington State.
cover_9780525636212
cover_9781984833365
Author: Ha Jin
Release Date: January 15, 2019
From the National Book Award-winning author of Waiting. a narratively driven, deeply human biography of the Tang dynasty poet Li Bai—also known as Li Po

In his own time (701–762), Li Bai's poems—shaped by Daoist thought and characterized by their passion, romance, and lust for life—were never given their proper due by the official literary gatekeepers.
cover_9781984833365
cover_9780525637547
Author: Karen Thompson Walker
Release Date: January 15, 2019
An ordinary town is transformed by a mysterious illness that triggers perpetual sleep in this mesmerizing novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Age of Miracles.

“This book is stunning.
cover_9780525637547