New Releases
179 results <   page 2 of 15   >
view sort by
cover_9781984888945
Author: Matt McCarthy | Narrator: Matt McCarthy
Release Date: May 21, 2019
"An amazing, informative book that changes our perspective on medicine, microbes and our future."--Siddhartha Mukherjee, MD, New York Times bestselling author of The Emperor of All MaladiesA New York Times bestselling author shares this exhilarating ...
cover_9781984888945
cover_9780593152393
Author: Mark Arax | Narrator: Mark Arax
Release Date: May 21, 2019
A vivid, searching journey into California's capture of water and soil--an epic story of a people's defiance of nature and the wonders, and ruin, it has wrought"A stunning history of power, arrogance, and greed."--Kirkus Reviews (starred)Mark Arax is...
cover_9780593152393
cover_9781984846556
Author: Marin Sardy | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: May 21, 2019
The debut of an important new literary voice: Marin Sardy's extraordinarily affecting, fiercely intelligent memoir unflinchingly traces the path of the schizophrenia that runs in her family.Against the starkly beautiful backdrop of Anchorage, Alaska,...
cover_9781984846556
cover_9781984885135
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Keith Nobbs
Release Date: May 21, 2019
It's hockey time in the fifth installment of New York Times bestselling author Mike Lupica's Zach and Zoe Mysteries--a sports-themed chapter book series perfect for fans of Cam Jansen!There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more...
cover_9781984885135
cover_9781984885050
Author: Brenda Wineapple | Narrator: Gabra Zackman
Release Date: May 21, 2019
“This absorbing and important book recounts the titanic struggle over the implications of the Civil War amid the impeachment of a defiant and temperamentally erratic American president.”—Jon Meacham, Pulitzer Prize–winning aut...
cover_9781984885050
cover_9781984829139
Author: Cathleen Young | Narrator: Mary Sean Young
Release Date: May 21, 2019
"Cathleen Young's characters will forever have a place in my heart." --Holly Goldberg Sloan, author of Counting by 7sFormer best friends compete to see who can grow the biggest pumpkin and win the annual giant pumpkin race on the lake. A great pick ...
cover_9781984829139
cover_9781984889119
Author: Ariel Kaplan | Narrator: Holly Linneman
Release Date: May 21, 2019
This witty, warm-hearted retelling of Cyrano de Bergerac is a love letter to female friendship. Perfect for Stephanie Perkins fans, and anyone who's ever thought of trying on a new identity to impress a guy.Aphra Brown is bold and outgoing. Her best ...
cover_9781984889119
cover_9781984891976
Author: Oscar Cásares | Narrator: Yareli Arizmendi
Release Date: May 21, 2019
A stunning and timely novel about a Mexican-American family in Brownsville, Texas, that reluctantly becomes involved in smuggling immigrants into the United States.From a distance, the towns along the U.S.-Mexican border have dangerous reputations--o...
cover_9781984891976
cover_9780593153833
Author: Mary Beard | Narrator: Mary Beard
Release Date: May 21, 2019
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "A modern feminist classic."—The Guardian From the internationally acclaimed classicist and New York Times best-selling author comes this timely manifesto on women and power.  At long last, Mary Bea...
cover_9780593153833
cover_9781984884855
Author: Lisa Bunker | Narrator: Taylor Meskimen
Release Date: May 21, 2019
The critically acclaimed author of Felix Yz crafts a bold, heartfelt story about a trans girl solving a cyber mystery and coming into her own.Zenobia July is starting a new life. She used to live in Arizona with her father; now she's in Maine with he...
cover_9781984884855
cover_9780593153949
Author: Tony Kushner | Narrator: Andrew Garfield, Nathan Lane, Denise Gough and Susan Brown
Release Date: May 14, 2019
Presenting an original audiobook performance of the Pulitzer Prize-winning play, starring the cast of the National Theatre's 2018 Broadway revival.In this production, adapted especially for the listening experience, Andrew Garfield, Nathan Lane, and ...
cover_9780593153949
cover_9780593104149
Author: Eric Liu | Narrator: Eric Liu
Release Date: May 14, 2019
What does it mean to be an engaged American in today's divided political landscape, and how do we restore hope in our country? In a collection of "civic sermons" delivered at gatherings around the nation, popular advocate for active citizenship Eric ...
cover_9780593104149